Fict Fact

Cheer’s to another Blogging 101 assignment!

Today’s Prompt: The Great Divide – When reading for fun, do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why you prefer one over the other? Read more to see which I choose!

Well this tough. I love fiction because I love getting lost in another world. Whether or not I can relate to it, reading fiction always takes me into different reality and sometimes it’s nice to get lost in reality. But non-fiction is easily relatable, and every time I learn something new. And I love learning something new.

But at the end of the day – I’ve always gravitated towards fiction. Like I said, there’s something about connecting to a character someone else created or putting yourself in the characters shoes. This character’s perspective is created by someone else – yet when I get to know the character, it’s like I was the one who gave the character life. The story and plot always takes me another dimension and suspense has be dangling about what’s going to happen to next and if there’s a twist. All the details and imagery allows me to get lost into the character’s universe and yearning to find out what happens to her/him next. As I finish the book, it’s like saying by to a friend as I smile when they get their ending.


Want a personalized look book? Try something new & get one for free personalized by me here! It’s fun, free, and easy. All you do is sign up, I’ll send you your own look book, and you can shop whatever you like with free shipping!
Thank you so much for your support!!
– Serena, a Keaton Row Stylist 

One response to “Fict Fact

  1. Pingback: Commenting with Confidence | Cautious Realism·

Hey Serena, I'm drooling a little..

